Figure 6: Delete User(s)
Click to enlarge
The Delete User(s) Interface resembles the Edit User Selection Interface in its visuals and functionality, with the only addition of multiple selection of usernames.
- Netgroups: same as Add User
- Write & Restart: Upon deleting a user, the Main Menu is notified that a change in the user database has occured. The Main Menu now displays a Warning message, which prompts the account manager to write the user database, as well as restarting YP.
When deleting a user, the following tasks are executed:
- the user's home directory is deleted
- the user is removed from the user database
Even though home directories are removed immediately, the change in the user database needs to be written to disk in a separate process (see "Write and Restart")